![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
It's a story we've heard before... Fake warnings of spyware infections... Well branded products to the rescue... PC-Antipsyware & PC-Cleaner.
But let's check out the registrar for antispyware-reviews.biz, just out of curiosity. ESTDOMAINS! Ah, now that makes sense. These guys are well known for their bad practices and the rogue anti-spyware programs they host. Stay away from those at all costs! http://blogs.paretologic.com/malware...spydesktop.png http://blogs.paretologic.com/malware...8/04/rogue.png http://blogs.paretologic.com/malware.../04/rogues.png http://blogs.paretologic.com/malware...008/04/est.png If you happen to be already infected, do not get lured to buy the rogue product. Many people fall for those scams by giving ourt their credit card number. Instead, proceed to remove it using legitimate software. If you are not sure about the choice, ask your friends or anybody you can trust. |
||
|
#2
|
|||
|
Well I can say that you should never buy any antispyware that sends out malware or spyware to lure people to buy their software. Like you said people should use security products that are legitimate like the tools paretologic have eg regcure registry cleaner and their antispyware.
|
||
|
#3
|
|||
|
Glad to see that you are reading and hopefully enjoying the blog! Much as we agree with you about how awesome our RegCure product is, we regret that we did have to remove your link to the product page as we are committed to keeping this blog free of any kind of solicitations. This just helps us and our readers be clear about our purpose here! Cheers, Jerome
|
||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|