![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
Our HoneyPots caught this site spymycomputer.com and one of its products "spy man"
![]() I decided to take a closer look: First, as reported by our HoneyPots, the site initiates two drive-bys: The drive-by files are not very well detected yet, as shows this Virus Total scan: http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/e1eb5f2d9df855c9ed33ea76908c79a8e57bef0c505225b394 5c910c200bb6e8-1256205382 The source code of spymycomputer.com contains 3 iframes: ![]() frantsuz.com was listed by Google: http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=frantsuz.com/ abbcp.cn is already blacklisted by our friend Steven Burn over at hpHosts: ![]() As far as the software itself, "Spy Man" you may want to think about it twice before installing it: ![]() Key logging programs have always had a bad reputation... Well, the name itself "Spy Man" sounds a little bit like a Cold War espion character ;-) Jerome Segura Malware ID: 8cbe7e2692a5bdaabfc6b2253c7624e7.zip Malware ID: f00173d0a26085d3333578f2d90e5c64.zip |
||
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|